Communism

10 Mar

Apparently a few of my great grand uncles used to serve in the monarchy in China. Of course they all got sent to be executed when communism rose up. One of them escaped by jumping down the truck that was onwards certain death. I really admire his courage for even attempting that. Because I know that if it were me in his shoes, I would probably have quietly accepted my fate, because the fear of being caught in the future, or of being chased in the present, sometimes scares me more than death. It’s what my nightmares are made of.


White crochet top // gift (China)
Red elastic belt // Accessorize
Checkered skirt // Malaysia
Black flats // gift (Cotton On)
Black & grey ribbon flower hairclip // gift (Bangkok)


Probably the last animated gif you’ll see in a while ^^;

6 Responses to “Communism”

  1. girlxoxo March 10, 2010 at 10:05 pm #

    Oh no – I love those animated gifs! I’m not sure what I would have done if I were one of your great uncles – I’m an eternal optimist so I might have jumped thinking I would survive … but then again I might have been so scared that I would be frozen stiff unable to do anything.

  2. Skooter March 11, 2010 at 12:07 am #

    Wow, that story is so impressive. I’m sad they had to go through such a hard time though.

    And another AMAZING gif. I seriously love these XD. I guess they’re loads of work? Haha, I get that you won’t make any for a while.

  3. eyeliah March 11, 2010 at 8:16 am #

    oh my gosh, what a wild ancestory! adorable lil dance, I *heart* your gifs.

  4. jasna March 12, 2010 at 4:23 am #

    U look gorgeous!! xx

  5. piglet March 12, 2010 at 2:44 pm #

    Wow that story about your great uncles is amazing (and so sad)

    This look is so sweet and pretty. And of course I love the GIF. You always make the best ones xxx

  6. EmilyKennedy March 17, 2010 at 5:10 am #

    Wow. That is amazing about your family. I am so glad you are here to tell about it! And I love this outfit on you! Super flattering!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

