Costumed

15 Dec

I went to a cosplay event. They seem to be getting better each year, I’m impressed. There was a group with really elaborate costumes. They were fantastic.

In the morning I took out my yellow mary janes and asked my brother for an opinion (because even I had doubts to its compatibility with the rest of the outfit). It was a no-go. On hindsight, it might have been an alright match. That’s the problem with not having a mirror anywhere near the entrance of the house to judge for myself.

But the silver flats work well too I guess :D

20081213a 20081213a2
Dress top with belt [Budinsea], Black leggings [online spree], Silver flats [Cotton On]

20081213b
Earrings made by my friend’s sister.

20081213c

20081213d
Details of the dress top.

20081213e1
A friend as a character from Naruto.

If I ever cosplay I’d love to be a character from Blood+.

Leave a Reply

