Day 01 Kuching

23 Dec

Decided to pack my bags with dresses and leggings for all 4 days spent in Kuching, Sarawak.

20081219a
cap ✿ Far East (gift), dress ✿ bYSI,  grey cardigan ✿ gift, black leggings ✿ online spree, silver flats ✿ Cotton On.
‘E’ for the last letter of ‘departure’. Cya Singapore!

20081219b
Not much of a close-up XDDD (human tripods have a mind of their own to move around darn it!)

20081219e
Finally in Kuching, we explored the place around our hotel and to stock up on the fridge. I don’t know what possessed me to make binoculars out of Cola cans…

20081219c 20081219d
My dressing gear for the trip consisted of of the following permanent members: (1) trusty metallic slr and a scary 72mm borrowed lens for photography which doubles as a weapon if desperately needed (2) grey cardigan to keep me warm, (3) silver flats with surprising grip on wet roads, (4) my virgin titanium earrings which, because of its hard-to-take-out nature, proved once again after the trip why I rarely wear it (my earsssss, my earssss!!!!!)

Weather in Kuching was cute, because the monsoon season made it rain throughout the sunny day intermittently for like, 15 minutes intervals. Sometimes it would suddenly pour and that would be the death of my shoes and camera :(

2 Responses to “Day 01 Kuching”

  1. olla December 23, 2008 at 5:17 pm #

    adorable! i love your shoes… i really need to go for metallics more often, hahaha!

  2. ★ren December 24, 2008 at 12:34 am #

    Yes, and perhaps if it’s shiny enough it can be useful as a mirror too! XDD
    I’ve had gold flats too and they seem to match clothes with amazing ease. Go metallics!

Leave a Reply

