Memories of Rain

28 Feb

Having had complete shelter all the way from my part-time work to the train station, it came as a surprise when I got out to see the road home greet me with a shiny surface glistening under the bright sun.

It felt slightly surreal, walking towards the pregnant grey clouds from the blinding light on slippery pavements. For some reason my moodiness heightened the unrealism.

I blame the beginning of school lurking just around the corner… Internet therapy and anticipation of my father’s home-cooked dinner later have cheered me up muchly… FOOD!

20090228a
Super Candy & Toy tee ✿ Hurs
Cardigan ✿ Malaysia
Grey shorts ✿ Japan
Yellow mary janes ✿ painted by me
Brown bag ✿ Bugis Village

20090228b
Propped up by the shadow.

20090228c
A friend has really epic gestures, and I was imitating one of them. This is supposed to be mock scratching my face while my jaw freezes in horror/aghast/impending doom.

As usual my neighbour’s buds have bloomed magnificently. Flowers are such beautiful inspirations.

20090228d

20090228e

20090228f

20090228g

I spent a day taking pictures of wonderful flowers a couple of months back in Malaysia. Everytime I look at the photos, the part of me that was raised in a concrete jungle still can’t believe how beautiful nature is.

3 Responses to “Memories of Rain”

  1. Kaja February 28, 2009 at 8:55 pm #

    wow, these are some beauties!

  2. The Clothes Horse March 1, 2009 at 9:39 am #

    I like your striped cardigan. Also the flowers are gorgeous. They remind me of the ones I used to see in Hawaii.

  3. ★ren March 2, 2009 at 4:17 am #

    Kaja:
    Yes they totally are! It’s a pity they have a very short lifespan. Today they started dropping and turning brown already. It’s all so transient :S

    The Clothes Horse:
    Thank you! I’d been looking for a red and grey cardigan so when I finally saw it at an affordable price there was no hesitation :D

Leave a Reply

