Pink

10 Mar

Very pink today! said someone. But… the top is mostly green, I replied.

The word pink always reminds me of one of the assignments I had to do in year one. I refused to accord to the criteria of semiotics and instead just made a video mixing red and white paint together. Of course the class commented on it’s aesthetic quality but really, it lacked meaning. Oh well!

According to wiki, baby boys used to be wrapped in pink blankets :D

Dress top was love at first sight at the $15 (about US$10) rack at some shop a few days ago.

20090309a
Dress top ✿ Vogue
Pink leggings ✿ Heerens
Silver flats ✿ Cotton On
Brown bag ✿ Bugis Village

20090309b
Gold necklace ✿ handed down from aunt
I like the way the clasp disappears into the loops and chains, it can even be worn as a belt.

20090309c

20090309d
Kick ball.

20090309e
Don’t know how the picture turned the way it did, but off I zoom into the light!

20090309f
I can touch the ceiling!

The weather was freakish; the winds were so strong that at one point I was holding my umbrella like a shield from raining arrows while torrents of water seeped into my toes. And the air was so chilly! Atypical Singapore weather. Bathing was torture.

At least one didn’t have to go overseas just for a change in weather today :D

7 Responses to “Pink”

  1. Kaja March 10, 2009 at 11:22 pm #

    Love the pink and love the stripey top!what’s wrong with pink anyway?:DD

    • ★ren March 12, 2009 at 3:29 am #

      There is nothing wrong with pink! :DDD
      But sometimes I get a bit blinded by those shops which sell Hello Kitty merchandise because everything is pink :S

  2. Kaja March 10, 2009 at 11:23 pm #

    btw, I just read your pink leggings comment!:))

  3. The Clothes Horse March 11, 2009 at 9:09 am #

    Love this outfit–that dress is so pretty.

    • ★ren March 12, 2009 at 3:31 am #

      The puffy top part of the sleeves are what works it! :D

  4. Emily Anne March 13, 2009 at 4:12 am #

    The plaid and the floral go beautifully together! I am in love with this look.

  5. Emily Anne March 13, 2009 at 4:13 am #

    oops! meant for above post. But I love your striped dress too xD

Leave a Reply

