Purple

12 Mar

Somehow I always seem to practice delayed gratification. The habit of leaving the best for last during meals since I was a child once spurred my mum to tell of how my uncle did just that, and then some stranger walked past and ate all the best parts from his plate, laughing at my uncle’s stupidity. Now of course I know that she was just telling a fictitious story to scare me.

Perhaps it’s due to my procrastinating nature, but sometimes this also applies to the clothes I buy. Had been wanting to wear this purple plaid leggings ever since I bought it, but never did until today. Also, I found out that I have a glorious pile of pashmina shawls hidden in my cupboard… I vaguely remember my mum bringing them back as souvenirs from India. PURE AWESOME!

20090311a
Grey floral dress ✿ JE551
Purple pashmina shawl ✿ gift (India)
Purple plaid leggings ✿ Plaza Singapura
Silver flats ✿ Cotton On
Brown bag ✿ Bugis Village

20090311b 20090311c
People were asking me where I got those leggings from.

20090311d

20090311e

20090311f 20090311g
Close-ups. A few people also thought that I was wearing a watch, but it’s really a badge pinned along two beaded bracelets (also purple) :D

20090311h
I love my aunt’s house and curtains that breathe.

20090311i

20090311j
My aunt has been growing some awesome orchids, and most of them are purple too!

Although come to think about it, I really don’t have much clothes that are purple, blue or orange.

8 Responses to “Purple”

  1. The Clothes Horse March 12, 2009 at 1:27 pm #

    Your outfit is adorable and I love those orchid pics. Feels like spring in these pictures.

    • ★ren March 18, 2009 at 1:04 am #

      Thanks! I’ll be sure to let my aunt know :D Spring is nearing/here!

  2. Emily Anne March 13, 2009 at 4:14 am #

    I left my intended comment in your previous post. oopsy! What I said was that the plaid and floral are a match maid in heaven.

    • ★ren March 18, 2009 at 1:02 am #

      Haha it’s okay! Yea I’m hoping to see more people wear the two (or more XD) patterns in different ways!

  3. Kaja March 14, 2009 at 6:16 pm #

    I’m also loving the combination of floral and plaid! I must get myself a pair of leggings like yours:D
    PS I do the same when I’m eating:)
    PS 2 The orchids are gorgeous!

    • ★ren March 18, 2009 at 1:03 am #

      Isn’t the feeling the best when you finish the meal with the lingering taste of the nicest morsel of food you saved for last? XDDD

  4. ana carolina April 4, 2009 at 8:33 am #

    hello, I’m from Brazil and I saw you in web site Capricho. Your T-shirt and miniskirt are so cute, I love it :D

    • ★ren April 4, 2009 at 11:21 pm #

      Hallo! Thank you for commenting! :]

Leave a Reply

