Insomnia

23 Mar

I’ve been lacking sleep recently. Saturday was spent carrying an unidentified object on my head that grew increasingly heavier as the night wore by for the duration of more than 9 hours that I helped a schoolmate film an MTV for her module.

Also, the orange top was her’s (the director). The rest of the mandatory black outfit was mine.

20090321a 20090321b
It seemed like I was the only one with severely handicapped eyes, and sometimes would forget to remove my glasses when filming. orz
And my head protrusion was known as Hershey’s.

20090321c
Beautiful costumes on my friends!
The director could be a stylist if she decides not to pursue her major (also, one of the awesome outfits on someone else was entirely made by her and her mum! It was an asymmetrical pants/dress outfit, and looked great when danced in.)

Today I reached home at 7am from school and slept for 4 hours before heading off to meet my friends for a birthday celebration. Needless to say I was in dire need of some Zzz’s. But I wore the last pair of leggings bought from the sale!

Power ranger!

20090322a
Green monster tee ✿ gift (Thailand)
Checkered skirt ✿ Malaysia
Black elastic belt ✿ Pur Pur
Black scribbly netted leggings ✿ Topshop
Yellow mary janes ✿ painted by me
Black giant bag ✿ gift

20090322b

20090322c
This pair of leggings holds a special place in my heart for the morbid reason that it looks like someone scribbled very dense curly hair on my legs.

One day I’ll layer it over some colors or attempt to cut some holes in it but for now I’ll walk around with dense leg hair :DDDD

3 Responses to “Insomnia”

  1. Emily Anne March 23, 2009 at 9:13 am #

    love your description of your tights haha.
    your outfit is perfection. love it!

    p.s. you looked like you had fun helping your friend with her video!
    xx

  2. JingYi Yuan March 23, 2009 at 6:14 pm #

    Here is an investing tips for the fashion from the high street! Have a look! It’s brilliant!

    http://evidently.com/?p=2292

  3. Demi March 24, 2009 at 10:18 am #

    I like your blog, your cute yellow shirt and you purple stocking!

Leave a Reply

