Capricho’ed

5 Apr

20090403-capricho
Capricho was very kind to have me on their website!

Here are my answers for those who, like me, don’t understand Portuguese :DDD

What/Who inspires your wardrobe and why?
Everything is potential for inspiration! Illustrations, comic books, graphic designs and photographs are also very inspiring especially in the online community. Of course, a lot of people in all of these stylish communities inspire me, everyone has such unique ways of wearing clothes that it’s always a feast for the eyes. I think it’s great to be bombarded by so many avenues because these ideas probably stick in the subconscious mind and surface at some point when you least expect it.

Who are your favorite designers?
To tell the truth I don’t keep up with the fashion world… But I think anyone who designs clothes are fabulous.

What is your favorite piece in your wardrobe?
My grey shorts from Japan is my favourite because of the huge pockets and versatility.

What trend from the past would like to make a comeback?
In the past people here wore pearls and gold accessories. I think it’d be nice to see more of that now.

What clothing item would you say is timeless?
A flower in the hair :D

***

I’m very taken with the comments there! Everyone is so frank and perhaps it shows a little of my twisted mentality when I especially like the negative ones; it’s not everyday that you get people cutting you down to size XDD

Or maybe part of it was due to Babelfish, because I absolutely lol-ed at ‘big cookie face‘, ‘square shaped face‘ and ‘face of old!

I humbly accept your astute observations m(_ _)m

Thank you for making my day, Capricho! <3 <3 <333

14 Responses to “Capricho’ed”

  1. Kaja April 5, 2009 at 3:50 am #

    I see your point!;D I mean, for example when you browse wardrobe_remix, everyone is so nice to each other that sometimes you can hardly believe it’s sincere:D but on the other hand, we Poles also tend to be rather frank, if not mean, and one can be really fed up reading some of the comments on Polish fashion diaries, especially on the best known ones!
    And now, which is worse?:)

    • ★ren April 5, 2009 at 4:21 pm #

      Yea, it’s like a breath of fresh air! I like to listen to both both sides of the fence because it’s always good to have discourse, so it’s sort of the same thing here– it’s interesting when there are different opinions :D

      Getting a lot of bad comments can be pretty demoralizing, especially if it’s about something you hold dear or very personal. But I guess it’s just how much a person can take it, I guess :DD I also think that if you don’t know a person, you’d have no qualms about saying bad things about him/her, and it’s especially so with anonymity online, so I can understand the frankness on such diaries :)

      On the other hand, I think that always getting nice comments is a great feeling (who doesn’t? XD), but at the same time there’s the trap of thinking too much of myself, so there’s the need of some perspective to tie me to the ground haha!

      I personally go for positive reinforcement like the people in w_r, and am only frank with a handful of very close friends whom I get into arguments with and whom I know react well to such things XD

  2. luiza April 5, 2009 at 6:07 am #

    your style is amazing. I’m brazilian and I really like the clothes you use. I’m really jealous. (6)

    • ★ren April 5, 2009 at 4:31 pm #

      Hallo luiza, thank you for the compliment!

      I’m sure there’s no need to be jealous because my clothes are just staples mixing around and you probably have the same kinds as me! :DD

  3. cady April 5, 2009 at 10:45 pm #

    I see here in Brazil and I saw the site with their photos on whim and I love you is very cute, do not call for the comments of the girls in Brazil is that they do not know how to dress, do not call it what
    said to bad for you

    • ★ren April 5, 2009 at 11:15 pm #

      Haha thank you for your concern, I’m not upset though so don’t worry! :D

      Well I guess everyone has a different taste for style so there’s bound to be differing opinions :]

  4. ruth April 6, 2009 at 1:51 am #

    hello I saw you on the web capricho
    I add you on flickr
    and I saw your picture
    i love your stile,inspired me
    :)

    • ★ren April 6, 2009 at 2:11 pm #

      Thank you, I hope I can live up to your expectations in the future! XDD

  5. rafaela April 6, 2009 at 3:49 am #

    Ah! I just saw this subject on capricho’s website. You are really stylish, I am inspired! I am Brazilian.
    How nice of you have appeared on the site of a magazine that is on the other side of the world, is not it? hehe~~
    (sorry about my english,i hope you understand)

    • ★ren April 6, 2009 at 2:14 pm #

      Thank you!
      Yea it is amazing how shrunken the world has become due to the internet, and don’t worry about your English, it is perfectly fine!

  6. Naomi April 7, 2009 at 8:23 am #

    ‘just saw your interview on Capricho.
    aand I really, really liked your style c: it’s very cute ^-^
    *bookmarks*
    Ehh, about the mean comments… o_o’ lol?

    PS:sorry for my crappy english XDD

    • ★ren April 11, 2009 at 9:11 pm #

      Thank you, I’m glad you liked it!

      p.s. your English is not crappy at all! :DD

  7. brunela. April 7, 2009 at 8:27 pm #

    Hey! I’m from Brazil, I’m a fashion design student and I saw you in Capricho’s website and it was like: WOW, I love her clothes!
    Loved your blog!
    xoxo;*

    • ★ren April 11, 2009 at 9:13 pm #

      Whoa, okay I’m flattered ^///^
      Thank you for leaving a comment!

Leave a Reply

