Rip Van Winkle

11 Apr

Two day’s of outfits, during which I fell sick and slept like the dead.

20090409a 20090409b
Navy dress ✿ River Island
Pink Abercrombie & Fitch top ✿ gift (USA)
Brown leggings (120 denier) ✿ online
White sneakers ✿ B.U.M. Equipment
Brown bag ✿ Bugis Village

20090410a 20090410b
Grey studded top ✿ gift (China)
Grey printed pashmina ✿ Bigi
Black shorts ✿ bYSI
Black scribbly netted leggings ✿ Topshop
Black flats ✿ Tangerine
Orange floral bag ✿handed down

20090410c

20090410d
This bag appeared on my pile of bags and I can only assume that it was unearthed during room-shifting from some dusty cupboard.

Also, the top is another example of my mum thinking that I wear some sort of style and buys outrageous clothes from overseas. Frankly, clothes that has tons of studs on the front, holes at the back, and words that I still haven’t tried to make out printed all over the place are not my cup of tea.

But sometimes change is nice XDD

6 Responses to “Rip Van Winkle”

  1. Kaja April 11, 2009 at 9:29 pm #

    gosh, hope you’re well by now!
    anyway you managed to make the T-shirt look very Ren-ish!:D

    • ★ren April 11, 2009 at 10:21 pm #

      Yup I’m much much better now that I’ve gotten enough sleep, thank you for your concern!

      Haha I hope so! Though I like to think that I caught my cold from the holes at the back XDDD

  2. Emily Anne April 11, 2009 at 11:58 pm #

    I hope you feel better!

    P.s. I love your tights and your sneakers…the orange laces are great!

    xx

    • ★ren April 12, 2009 at 11:40 am #

      Thank you! I’m much better now that I’ve gotten some shut-eye XDD

      p.s. they’re ribbons! :D (though the color runs in wet weather)

  3. The Clothes Horse April 13, 2009 at 3:53 am #

    I really love your second outfit–the lace tights with the animal print scarf are so cool!

    • ★ren April 18, 2009 at 2:14 am #

      Thank you!

Leave a Reply

