Halved

18 Apr

This was what I wore just before leaving the house. Fortunately, my appointment with a teacher got canceled at the last minute and I didn’t have to go to school today.

20090417a

20090417b
Silver dice necklace ✿ Japan
Green mix pattern dress ✿ gift (Hong Kong)
Black floral dress ✿ Budinsea
Black elastic belt ✿ Purpur
Black lace socks ✿ Takashimaya

20090417c

20090417d

20090417e
This was what I changed into for venturing into my neighbourhood. A much cooler outfit considering I wouldn’t have to suffer beatings from harsh air-conditioning.

Silver dice necklace ✿ Japan
Green mix pattern dress ✿ gift (Hong Kong)
Black shorts ✿ bYSI

Through this I’ve found two great things about button-up dresses :D

11 Responses to “Halved”

  1. Kaja April 18, 2009 at 8:23 pm #

    the black socks are fab, they look like you’re wearing boots! and the necklace is a cute little thingy! aaand I love what you did with the button-up dress on the last photo!:D

    • ★ren April 25, 2009 at 2:34 am #

      Thank you! I get that a lot when I wear black knee-high socks and black shoes! XDD

  2. Emily Anne April 19, 2009 at 12:45 am #

    Love love love this outfit!
    The colors are beautiful!

    Thanks for your comment love.
    I found out how to make the tee on a blog called “Childhood Flames.” Below is the link of the page that has the tutorial on it. Im also going to put this link in the comment section of that post.

    http://childhoodflames.blogspot.com/search?updated-max=2008-10-29T00%3A00%3A00-07%3A00&max-results=10

    xo

    • ★ren April 25, 2009 at 2:22 am #

      Cooooooool~~~ Thank you so much for the link, am really tempted to try it too!!

  3. The Clothes Horse April 19, 2009 at 5:09 am #

    Awesome outfits. The first one has fantastic layers and colors.

    • ★ren April 25, 2009 at 2:33 am #

      Thank you!

  4. Mayara April 20, 2009 at 11:57 pm #

    hello, I was very happy to have responded to the comment! (I am a girl from Brazil),
    every day I like watching your photos is almost life. I am in love with photography and love your super spontaneous expression.
    I wish one day to learn more about you and the photos, I’m publisher of a magazine here in brazil, and I’m very interested! Wish that one day we can talk more!
    Kiss

    • ★ren April 25, 2009 at 2:33 am #

      Thank you! I like photography too so this is one of the ways I try to exercise my cameras XD

  5. Mo April 29, 2009 at 2:50 am #

    o i LOVE green, it’s my favorite color ! this outfit is really cute !

    • ★ren May 5, 2009 at 7:16 pm #

      Thank you! My heart has a soft spot for the color green as well XDD

  6. vintage me new you May 4, 2009 at 9:18 pm #

    Hi,
    I found your blog very interesting, original and well done. This is the reason why I give you an invitation on http://www.vogueicon.com. Vogueicon is a social networking website for Bloggers, enabling you to promote your blog. After registration, you manage your own area, post articles, give marks or comments… and you have the possibility to create groups. An easy way to meet people and find a community of interest !
    Find out more things on http://www.vogueicon.com and discover a new way of Blogging !

    Best regards, and congratulation for your blog.

    xoxo,
    Gia!

Leave a Reply

