Checkered Sunset

15 Jun

If you don’t know by now, my post titles are indicative of my tendency to be unimaginative. That is to say, if I have a dog, its name would most probably be “Doggie”. Let’s just hope I don’t have children XDD

20090604a 20090604b
Plaid shirt ✿ bought by mum when I was young (Hang Ten)
Black shorts ✿ bYSI
Black leggings ✿ online
Yellow mary janes ✿ painted by me
Brown leather bag ✿ Bigi
Gold necklace ✿ handed down from aunt
Blue scarf ✿ Bigi

20090604c

20090604d
Used a hair clip to secure the shirt… the last button was missing! I think this shirt has got to be at least 8 years old ^^;

The next day I still refused to bring the dslr because it was really heavy on the shoulders and when I finally got the time to take photos I regretted having only the point & shoot :(

Btw have always wanted to try the pose in the first picture, because it just looks so unnatural! The first time I saw models posing like this I thought they broke their arms trying to suppress menstrual cramps… But they looked really cool doing it XDDD

When I have more time for a photoshoot one day I’m going to attempt a better one XDD

20090605a 20090605b
Green top ✿ 77th Street
Grey floral top ✿ American Eagle
Grey shorts ✿ Japan
White sneakers ✿ B.U.M. Equipment
Brown leather bag ✿ Bigi

20090605c
This was why I regretted having only the p&s. Photo courtesy of my dad :P

One Response to “Checkered Sunset”

  1. Sophie June 15, 2009 at 5:06 am #

    Love your yellow mary janes, really sweet and summer lovely! And that last pic of you is beautiful, love the sunset.

    xo
    Sophie

Leave a Reply

