Curly Stripes

18 Jun

Went out with my best friends and the theme they set was ‘Stripes’. I decided to bend the idea a bit, since they didn’t specify what kind of stripes :D

We went to watch Monsters Vs. Aliens in 3D, which meant that we were going to wear those goggles in the theatre, so I finally wore contacts after a whole semester of glasses. Hellooooo brown eyes! XD

20090613a 20090613b
Grey Pop Rocks tee ✿ Hurs
Grey zebra dress ✿ Max & More
Black ribbon flats ✿ Tangerine
Black faux leather bag ✿ Far East
Gold cat necklace ✿ gift (Japan)

20090613c

20090613d
It was really windy. I even witnessed a sheet of leaves fly across the road.

20090613e
Oh man serious eye bags!

But anyway I hope the brown contacts can be seen better in this cropped picture taken while dining at a Japanese restaurant with the extended family at night. My brother asked if I was wearing makeup because my cheeks were pink! But that was only because of the non-stop refilling of sake in my glass :DDD

2 Responses to “Curly Stripes”

  1. The Clothes Horse June 18, 2009 at 10:04 am #

    You look so sweet–I love your skirt.

  2. Sophie June 18, 2009 at 10:55 am #

    You look incredibly sweet, the bag is awesome!

    xo
    Sophie

Leave a Reply

