Misled

21 Jun

I recently had a jolt of enlightenment when I realised that the word ‘misled’ is more commonly pronounced as ‘miss-led’; two words in one body. I’ve been seeing it as an entity, pronouncing it as ‘my-zeld’ when out of context… something is telling me that I need to organize my brain a little and see things more simply orz

But anyway, here’s some outfit pics. Was envious over The Boy’s great purchases over at Taiwan! I want to go there too T^T

20090619a 20090619b
Me
Grey Super Candy tee ✿ Hurs
Green dress as skirt ✿ gift (Hong Kong)
White sneakers ✿ B.U.M. Equipment
Red bronze bus necklace ✿ gift (Bugis Village)

The Boy
Yellow studded tee ★ Taiwan
Patterned shorts ★ Thailand
Black road shoes ★ Taiwan
Black ‘delete’ key earring ★ made by The Boy

20090619c 20090619d
The bus necklace was a 21st birthday present from my two best friends after they found me slobbering over it but not purchasing it because it was exorbitantly priced.

20090619e
The Boy’s shoes!

20090619f 20090619g
I wonder if the uneven divide of the silver and black studs were done on purpose or a defect… and The Boy’s fingernails are longer than mine. When I first knew him I said that he had female hands and would make a good wife :P

3 Responses to “Misled”

  1. Sophie June 21, 2009 at 9:17 am #

    Super cute skirt! My boy also has longer nails than I do, but I bit them though! ^-^

    xo
    Sophie

  2. Kaja June 23, 2009 at 1:02 am #

    you look so lovely! the bus necklace absolutely rocks, you must have some really good friends:D
    PS I really missed reading your blog all the time I wasn’t around!!

  3. elenalu June 23, 2009 at 1:06 am #

    awesome necklace!
    dude those nails are pretty! why do boys have pretty eyelashes and nails?? and some of us women have to work at it!! argh!
    :)

Leave a Reply

