R&B

25 Jun

Basic colours for going to school:

20090623a 20090623b
Red tee ✿ Radioactive
Turquoise belt ✿ Far East
Dark blue denim skirt ✿ Bus Stop
White sneakers ✿ B.U.M. Equipment
Dark brown leather bag ✿ Bigi
Pink bow hairclip ✿ made by me

20090623c
I bought this tee many years ago in Malaysia, mainly because the print extends to the sleeve. Haven’t worn it often since it was at the very bottom of my clothes pile XDD

20090623d

20090623e
I made these the day before and was eager to wear it out! I followed the really nifty tutorial by Sophie here :DD

Unfortunately the pink ribbon wasn’t made of satin and I didn’t wire it so everyone knew it was homemade OTL (but the blue one in the background was satin and the form looked more defined!)

2 Responses to “R&B”

  1. Kaja June 26, 2009 at 4:36 pm #

    love the DIY! I couldn’t see the difference between the two bows anyway, both of them look very professionally made to me:D and what a nice tee! so are you going to wear it more often now?:)

    • ★ren June 27, 2009 at 6:40 pm #

      Haha thank you!!! But that’s because I fluffed up the pink one for the picture *shhh!*
      Yea I hope so! Lately I’ve been seeing lots of hairbands with bows or flowers, and am tempted to get those too T^T

Leave a comment