Peppermint Butterfly

27 Jun

We went to fly kites! Also, I finally opened the peppermint-coloured leggings that I’d bought from Kuching half a year ago XD

20090625a 20090625b
Pink hearts tee ✿ JJS
Purple dress-skirt ✿ gift (Hong Kong)
Peppermint leggings (70 denier) ✿ 3Dots
Black ribbon flats ✿ Tangerine
Fork & Spoon earrings ✿ made by me

20090625c

20090625d


The beautiful paper butterfly kite from China! You can see that I was being a kite-idiot and faced the wrong direction from the wind in one frame here hahaha! XD
(Btw that kite in the background with the long tail flying up was one monstrous beast and totally made of win!)

20090625f
It was the only successful kite from the 5 kites we’d brought <33 But a few hours later at night, it suddenly dropped and upon retrieving it, we found that the top right wing had fallen off… never to be found again, because we had tied additional spools of string to the kite and it was pretty high up in the sky orz

20090625g
I had some fun in the dark! People walking past stared and wondered wth I was doing erractically waving the torchlight in front of nobody XDD

20090625h
I drew the wings first then estimated the position I had to stand… and this was on the first try!

20090625i
The second one was more of a failure, but I like it much better (and probably the only picture that shows the earrings) XDD

And so went my first light painting attempt! (After more than a year’s procrastination hehe…)

5 Responses to “Peppermint Butterfly”

  1. The Clothes Horse June 28, 2009 at 10:31 am #

    Adorable outfit. The light painting is beautiful.

  2. K8 June 30, 2009 at 3:49 am #

    Lovely outfit!

  3. K8 June 30, 2009 at 3:50 am #

    Oh and I really like the light stuff.

  4. elenalu July 1, 2009 at 2:38 am #

    wow! love those light butterfly wings!

  5. piglet July 4, 2009 at 5:32 pm #

    Thanks for visiting my blog :)
    Wow I love those pictures with the lights, they look amazing!

Leave a Reply

