Birds and Flowers

24 Jul

What I wore to finally buy some skirts on 50% sale… I tried not to hesitate too long because the last time I did that, I missed out on the chance to get my one and only fitting fedora from Cotton On because they changed stocks :(((( Now I go around lamenting hats which don’t fit my big head ^^;

20090722aGrey printed top ✿ TRF
Navy swallow elastic belt ✿ Accessorize
Floral chiffon tiered skirt ✿ online
Charcoal leggings (70 denier) ✿ 3Dots
Black ribbon flats ✿ Tangerine
Brown bag ✿ Bugis Village
Pink frangipani elastic band ✿ gift (Australia)

20090722b

20090722c
This was one of the two belts I bought from a 70% sale at Accessorize last Saturday; The original price was an exhorbitant $42! My two belts totaled for $25 :DDD

20090722d
My friend bought this and a yellow one from Australia a few years ago… Unfortunately my favourite was the yellow one and one day it dropped off from my hair because it was too loose. As you can see, this post is about learning from past mistakes XDD

20090722e

20090722f
They had some orchids growing by a wall at the park. The national flower is an orchid :D

7 Responses to “Birds and Flowers”

  1. Elaine @ clothedmuch July 24, 2009 at 7:25 am #

    I LOVE your ruffley skirt and the cute clasp belt! You always look so lively and cute!!!

  2. The Clothes Horse July 24, 2009 at 10:24 am #

    Very cute skirt, but I REALLY like your belt!

  3. piglet July 24, 2009 at 1:13 pm #

    Love the belt!

    I have the opposite problem, hats are always too big for me!

  4. layia July 24, 2009 at 7:46 pm #

    Gorgeous belt! I love your pictures too. You always have interesting settings!

  5. Monica July 24, 2009 at 11:32 pm #

    I like the birds on your belt. Have fun at your sale.

  6. Irina July 29, 2009 at 4:04 am #

    gosh I love love that chiffon shirt
    and the design on the belt is gorgeous

  7. Eyeliah August 4, 2009 at 12:12 pm #

    This is all so pretty together, saved to my inspiration folder. Happy to have found your blog, been looking at your w.r. pics 4ever. :-)

Leave a Reply

