Hip

26 Jul

What I wore for my second visit to my uncle in hospital. He looked noticeably more cheerful and exclaimed, “Wah! So hip!” when I entered the ward, to which I struck a Sailor Moon pose in glee, scaring the visiting family of the other patient…

20090725a
Yellow hairclip ✿ Minitoons
Red floral shirt ✿ gift (Mono+)
Black shorts ✿ bYSI
Black knee-high socks ✿ Takashimaya
Gold flats ✿ Cotton On

20090725b

20090725c
The shirt was a birthday present from my cousin a couple of years ago <3

20090725d
White gold to match the shoes! I feel it’s too light so next time I’m going to try a dark base before putting on the gold.

20090725e
The day before, I went into The Face Shop looking for matte yellow and purple but got enamored with glittery colours that reminds me of the phantom of the opera XDDD

6 Responses to “Hip”

  1. piglet July 27, 2009 at 7:00 am #

    Love the knee high socks with shorts!

  2. Elaine @ clothedmuch July 27, 2009 at 7:18 am #

    You look so cute! Love your nail polish! I used to be more of a pink and neutral-color girl but I just bought orange and I love it so much! Now I want to try other colors like purple! The gold looks really good too. I may have to try that..
    http://clothedmuch.blogspot.com

  3. Sophie July 27, 2009 at 9:10 am #

    As always your outfits are adorable, love how you matched your nails and shoes. Hope your uncle gets better!

    xo
    Sophie

  4. layia July 27, 2009 at 10:14 am #

    Love the matching nails and shoes! My work forbids me from wearing any nail polish so it’s a such a disappointment when I see the different neon nail polish we have at my other job.

    I hope your uncle gets better soon!

  5. Monica July 28, 2009 at 12:13 am #

    I like the knee highs with the outfit, and those nail polish colors are gorgeous.

  6. ★ren July 28, 2009 at 1:55 pm #

    Thank you everyone! He is maintaining a positive outlook on things in lieu of his stroke and I hope he gets to walk really soon! :)

Leave a Reply

