Argyle Lilac

30 Jul

What I wore to visit a string of parks on a surprisingly stormy day; This was taken in between two bouts of rain, the second being so ferociously windy that cutlery flew down from tables when The Boy and I visited a cafe o_O

But a strange encounter happened because of it– I was waiting for the red man to turn green at an island on my way to the train station when an old man pulled up beside me on a bicycle and said, “Really dark, eh?”, pointing straight ahead at a tight cluster of ominous clouds hovering really close to the ground. I nodded and said that it was going to rain. To which he said that it was going to be stormy, and I mock whined in desperation, “We’re going out!”. He retorted with a laugh, “But I’m going to have to cycle home on my bicycle!” He did not have an umbrella on him XDDD

20090727a
Grey pop rocks tee ✿ Hurs
Pink bubble skirt ✿ Sixties Inspired
Lilac leggings (50 denier) ✿ gift (Londond)
Black argyle net leggings ✿ gift (London)
Black ribbon flats ✿ Tangerine
TLR camera acrylic necklace ✿ made by The Boy

20090727b

20090727c
I’m still a bit jealous that The Boy wrote my signature almost exactly alike over the hood of the camera :P

20090727d

20090727f
Was drying my umbrella but the winds kept coming and then the sun  started shining…

20090727g
My friend came back from London for her grad trip and these £1 leggings were all for me!!! Actually the lilac was because her sister said, “That’s too bright!”, and I was the only one who would wear it… SCORE!!! Also, I need to go to London if leggings are so cheap there XDDDD

20090727h

20090727i

When I recounted how rainy it was, my aunt said that she didn’t notice it raining at home…

6 Responses to “Argyle Lilac”

  1. piglet July 30, 2009 at 7:49 am #

    Oh my gosh I love those tights!

    hehe I did end up watching Madagascar yesterday. It always makes me laugh :)
    Oh and I only got Notting Hill because I wanted Love Actually and it was cheaper to buy the them together than Love Actually on its own!

  2. eunice July 30, 2009 at 1:04 pm #

    your friend is superb!!! i love all the tights especially the lilac ones….so cute!!

  3. Kaja July 30, 2009 at 8:22 pm #

    you look fantastic! love love the pink skirt with the purple leggings! Also you’re so lucky to be presented with such a leggings-supply!:D

  4. Monica July 31, 2009 at 2:12 am #

    Great leggings. You must have the greatest wardrobe ever! I love your clothes, especially that pop rocks t-shirt.

  5. Elaine @ clothedmuch July 31, 2009 at 10:22 am #

    Great tights! I love the mixing of prints from your skirt and tights! It makes the outfit more fun :D
    clothedmuch.blogspot.com

  6. layia July 31, 2009 at 9:01 pm #

    beautiful photos and cool leggings! wish i could get some haha

Leave a Reply

