Blue Skies & Wind

31 Jul

When I was young I used to draw the wind in squiggly lines ending in a spiral with white china markers, and then paint the sky blue with poster colours. It always fascinated me upon painting the drawing and seeing the white lines appear.

20090728a
Grey tube top ✿ Mugigae
White watercolour v-neck top ✿ AE
White printed skirt ✿ Ebase
Blue leggings (120 denier) ✿ Far East
Silver flats ✿ Cotton On

20090728b
The back of the AE top has a more reddish hue.

20090728c
This is what happens when a gust of wind comes along and I start realising the importance of wearing something concealing/nice underneath XDDDD

20090728d

20090728e
Behold my superhuman power of spikey hair! Even the lamest guy in school says I’m lame… :P

4 Responses to “Blue Skies & Wind”

  1. Monica August 1, 2009 at 12:26 am #

    That’s such a fun story about the painting the wind. I wish I had markers like that. Fun blue tights.

  2. piglet August 1, 2009 at 6:48 am #

    I love the prints on both your top and skirt, your clothes always have such interesting prints!
    And the blue tights are such a fun twist!

  3. The Clothes Horse August 1, 2009 at 10:04 am #

    That print is so great and I love your really bright tights.

  4. Sophie August 2, 2009 at 1:44 am #

    As usual, I’m in love with your tights! Love the prints on your skirt, super sweet.

    xo
    Sophie

Leave a Reply

