S twenty five

3 Aug

I wore my new heavily-discounted skirt for a class reunion. It felt good to catch up with now-adults and practice my long-lost sarcasm on favourite individuals XDDD Also, am apparently a slave to skirts with pockets… this skirt had no lining but the print, colour, and most of all the pockets were too incredible to resist >_<

20090801a
White printed tee ✿ Punkstar
Green printed skirt ✿ Topshop
Pink star shoelace ✿ Minitoons
Lilac leggings (50 denier) ✿ gift (London)
Black ribbon flats ✿ Tangerine

20090801b
The dark glittery purple nails were 3 coats worth of darkness.

20090801c
I took the skirt straight from the clothesline so the creases are from not ironing (perhaps I should hang weights while drying to omit ironing altogether XD)

20090801d

20090801e
I think my remote battery is dying :(

5 Responses to “S twenty five”

  1. Monica August 3, 2009 at 1:04 am #

    I love how well you match all of these colors. You are a color genius.

  2. Skooter August 3, 2009 at 2:12 am #

    I’m in love with the skirt! And skirts with pockets win at life :D.

  3. piglet August 3, 2009 at 5:01 am #

    Love the colour of the skirt. It looks perfect with the purple tights!

  4. layia August 5, 2009 at 4:44 am #

    i love the green and the purple! that shoelace is also a nice touch!

  5. catherine_sr. August 6, 2009 at 7:11 pm #

    I love the pattern on that skirt! And that last photo is awesome, too. I love seeing “behind-the-scenes” photos of outfit shots.

Leave a Reply

