Robot in Disguise

16 Aug

Hallo! I’ve been busy since school started… these photos were from last week, and I’ve a few more days of outfits in backlog which are slowly (but surely!) making their way here one day at a time :P

I bought this black and silver dress a very long time ago, but was never very inspired to wear it because I always thought that I needed the perfect robot kit… In fact I walked out of the store’s dressing room like a cyborg to show my friends the dress! But I decided to air it out bit by covering up the huge silver print on the dress with the $15 menswear pullover I got from the sale :DD

20090810a
Black & Silver dress ✿ Hypnosis
Grey men’s pullover ✿ Club Marc
Black elastic belt ✿ Purpur
Turquoise leggings (50 denier) ✿ gift (London)
Brown flats ✿ gift (Trendyzone)
Red bunny bag ✿ gift (Ich)
Yellow umbrella ✿ gift (Japan)

20090810b
Call me tasteless but beer is my favourite choice of alcohol :P

20090810c
The sleeves were done army-style by my brother! They fold their sleeves all the way up and then pull about half of it back down. I thought it looked cool; had a bit of a puffy sleeve effect XDD

I always find that it’s the photo-taking that’s easy, but the choosing of which ones to put up and the blogging itself a tad more tiring ^^;

5 Responses to “Robot in Disguise”

  1. Skooter August 17, 2009 at 4:31 am #

    I love the outfit with the blue tights against the red walls. Also, I am so jealous of your yellow umbrella!

  2. piglet August 17, 2009 at 4:37 am #

    Great layers. I really want to see all of the robot dress now!

  3. birdcage August 17, 2009 at 4:53 am #

    I am defiantly curious as to what your dress looks like!

  4. Elaine @ clothedmuch August 17, 2009 at 10:40 am #

    I really like this!!! The black/gray with the blue tights and brown shoes…. Such an unlikely color combo but it WORKS.

  5. layia August 17, 2009 at 11:58 am #

    i love the layering! i also love that pullover. i’ve been trying to get some male clothes into my closet but so far, i’ve only got a men’s (or rather boys’) blazer.

Leave a Reply

