Back to School Mix

18 Aug

This was what I wore to school last Tuesday. I initially entertained the thought about toning down the colours for first day of school, because I have a class under a teacher who’s never taught me before, and I didn’t want to scare her…

But the night before school, I got inebriated by downing beer and red wine and having a who-can-down-the-fastest competition with my uncle in the living room, because almost everyone else in the household has some slight allergic reactions to alcohol and can’t drink much and the bottles needed finishing, and this was what I came up with after all XDD

20090811a
Blue cloud singlet ✿ Malaysia
Grey sweater ✿ I.P.Zone
Pink bubble skirt ✿ Sixties Inspired
Royal blue leggings (120 denier) ✿ Far East
Yellow mary janes ✿ painted by me

I look unhappy to be back in school, and I was initially, until I met familiar faces XDD

20090811b

20090811c

20090811d
Trippyyyyyyyyy

And I found out that the new teacher is probably more crazy than she looks XD

The incredibly sweet Eunice from Fancy Pants tagged me with an award! I’ve recently divulged quite a bit through memes that I can’t come up with ten more different ones at this moment, but you can read my answers to memes in the archives here!

4 Responses to “Back to School Mix”

  1. qin August 18, 2009 at 3:17 am #

    You wear colored tights so well! It has been too long since I have worn them :/

  2. piglet August 18, 2009 at 7:29 am #

    Loving the blue tights with yellow shoes. The colour combination is so happy and sunny!

  3. Elaine @ clothedmuch August 18, 2009 at 11:19 am #

    hahaha, did you say you had a drinking contest with your uncle?!? I love your blue tights!!!! I only have nude, black, and cream tights… not very fun… :/

  4. Eyeliah August 18, 2009 at 10:44 pm #

    Oh it’s a cute look – I’ve missed wearing tights in the hot weather here, electric blue is the best!

Leave a Reply

