Up 3D

18 Aug

What I wore to catch Pixar’s Up in 3D. THE 3D IS AMAZING! I was really hesitant about catching the 3d version after a disappointingly jarring experience with Monsters Vs. Aliens, but the 3D was really good in Up. I think I read in the newspapers that this was the first Pixar movie to be made for 3D, and it really showed in the flawless experience :D

Also, it was windy.

20090812a
Green mix-pattern dress ✿ gift (Hong Kong)
Green leggings ✿ Dorothy Perkins
Brown flats ✿ gift (Trendyzone)
Pink & black beaded necklace ✿ Japan

20090812b

20090812c

20090812d
Grey long cardigan ✿ Bugis Village
Brown bag ✿ Bugis Village

What I wore inside winter buildings :P

12 Responses to “Up 3D”

  1. ruth August 18, 2009 at 10:53 pm #

    love your dress, very cute outfit

  2. eunice August 19, 2009 at 7:48 am #

    I can’t wait to watch UP too when it finally arrives at our shores :)
    I love how colourful your pictures are! You choose the most incredible backgrounds for your pictures :D

  3. layia August 19, 2009 at 9:26 pm #

    i love your outfit! the first two photos are wild with colors! love it! my friend’s been bugging me about Up, that I should see it (since it made three guys tear-eyed, it was that good, he said). i will, once it comes out in DVD ^^

  4. Birdcage August 21, 2009 at 5:08 am #

    I love these backgrounds!
    I loved Up as well, but seriously, am I the only person who teared up during the beginning?

  5. The Clothes Horse August 21, 2009 at 3:21 pm #

    You look adorable. The colors behind you go so well with the vivid colors of your outfit.

  6. qin August 21, 2009 at 8:39 pm #

    I didnt catch up in 3d cause it is so expensive here :(

  7. =] August 22, 2009 at 2:53 am #

    your dress is really pretty. i love the colors of the wall in the first picture!

  8. Sophie August 22, 2009 at 8:40 pm #

    Adore the background on that first picture, it brings life to your outfit. The dress and the tights are uber cool and love the cuteness the shoes add.

    xo
    Sophie

    PS: Up was a sweet movie, I even cried in some parts. ^-^

  9. catherine_sr August 23, 2009 at 2:58 am #

    You find the best backgrounds for your photos! I love the necklaces with your dress.

  10. Bel August 23, 2009 at 3:26 am #

    Lovely dress and the background looks awsome!

    xx

  11. Elaine @ clothedmuch August 23, 2009 at 2:52 pm #

    I loved Up!!! Such a cute movie. But then again, I am such a big fan of all the Pixar movies. I feel like a little kid again when I watch them :D Love your dress, your tights and your shoes!!! You always have the greatest color combinations.
    clothedmuch.blogspot.com

  12. Charlotte Drene August 24, 2009 at 4:45 pm #

    What wonderful colours!

Leave a Reply

