Slightly Late Foray

5 Sep

A bit squarish :D

20090829a
Black button sleeve top ✿ Topshop
Black elastic belt ✿ Purpur
Checkered skirt ✿ Malaysia
Black argyle netted leggings ✿ gift (London)
Silver flats ✿ Cotton On

20090829b

20090829c

On Sunday I had my birthday dinner celebration with my father’s family. I wore my new grown-up!dress from a sale! I don’t think I’d be able to stand not wearing coloured leggings with the dress for next time though! This is probably the last time it’d look grown-uppish when it’s worn XD

20090830a
Black batwing dress ✿ M)phosis
Gold flats ✿ Cotton On
Gold ceramic necklace ✿ Woodsworth
Red bunny bag ✿ gift (Ich)

20090830b
Dinosaurs!

20090830c

20090830d

20090830e
The book I’m reading now :D

10 Responses to “Slightly Late Foray”

  1. piglet September 5, 2009 at 6:06 pm #

    I really love your grown up look! I love full circle skirts like that. Though I do agree it would look great with coloured tights!

  2. Sophie September 5, 2009 at 9:35 pm #

    I am loving that skirt of yours with the tights. Though you do look incredible with that dress, I think the tights are more your style. Tights give your outfit like a more personal, more you feel. Happy b-day!

    xo
    Sophie

  3. qin September 6, 2009 at 12:47 am #

    Your tights are so lovely!

  4. layia September 6, 2009 at 7:13 am #

    the light and shadows in the second photo are amazing! belayed happy birthday!

  5. Skooter September 6, 2009 at 9:54 pm #

    The first outfit is so great! And I can’t wait to see the dress with some extra colours :D.

    I’ve been hearing a lot about Spivet. Is it good?

    • ★ren September 8, 2009 at 2:28 am #

      Thank you!

      I’m only a little less than a hundred pages into it, but so far I’m liking the way the story progresses and those diagrams littering the pages are really precious :)
      (but I bought it mainly because of the cover ^^;)

  6. Eyeliah September 8, 2009 at 10:53 am #

    That black dress is really gorgeous on you, but yes I totally agree that it is more fun to wear color than look ‘grown up’.

  7. Frank&Rémy September 8, 2009 at 8:41 pm #

    What a cute outfit! I love the red leggins with it, looks so cool!

  8. Eyeliah September 9, 2009 at 12:31 pm #

    Hey, I just updated my links and added you to the blogroll. Would be so great if you add me too. (but seriously no pressure) :-)

  9. Kerhan September 19, 2009 at 9:01 pm #

    I wouldn’t think of pairing argyle and checkered together, but you did it so well! perfection!

Leave a Reply

