Darker than Black

17 Sep

I’ve yet to watch the anime of that same title, but previews have it made out to be dark (haha duh) and depressing. I heard it’s good! Though I lean more towards the lighter variety for my anime (like crack comedy Jungle Guu– I could literally fall off a chair laughing while watching that!).

Personally I am in love with Japanese anime for their stories, colour, all those crazy stuff and character designs while American ones for their technical prowess, soundtrack, and all those childhood memories. Although sometimes it is a bit hard to take Disney ones seriously because of all those black & white morals imbued into it. I suppose the good thing about growing up in Singapore is that a lot of people in my generation were exposed to both the East and West when we were growing up.

…I’m quite amazed by my verbal diarrhoea over a title that was derived simply from the observation that my hair blends into the background. I tried to cut it short!

20090910a
White floral ruffle shirt ✿ gift (I.T.)
Grey shorts ✿ Japan
Brown shoes ✿ gift (Trendyzone)
Brown folding bag ✿ Cotton On

20090910b
The bag was a birthday gift to myself at Cotton On. It was $40 but I think it was worth the splurge!

20090910c
My mum randomly bought this ruffle shirt from Chinatown. I don’t believe I’ve ever worn ruffles at the front before (or anywhere ever!) but I was remembering ruffles on a friend and thinking about how it would look like on me and coincidentally she presented this chance XD I think it’d look great in scoop-neck layers :D

20090910d
My glasses, nude rubber band, the blue earring that I made, and a red lollipop ear stud that The Boy bought from Taiwan, all lying on top of the ruffly shirt :D

20090910e

20090910f
The magic folding bag! Combined with obligatory un-glam photo :P

It’s also a bit ironical that I used to lap up animation before entering university, yet once I selected my major, I spent more time trying to create animation than savouring ones on the market ^^;

8 Responses to “Darker than Black”

  1. becky September 17, 2009 at 7:23 pm #

    i love your top ! so lovely :D

  2. catherine_sr September 17, 2009 at 7:46 pm #

    I love this outfit and I love that Taiwan is represented in it :-). Great photos, you always find the best backdrops!

  3. dodgycupcake September 18, 2009 at 6:50 am #

    i love the florals, and especially the shoes – they look so comfy :)

  4. The Clothes Horse September 19, 2009 at 10:56 am #

    Ooh, I love your blouse and that bag!

  5. eunice September 19, 2009 at 9:03 pm #

    I love your ruffle shirt and that bag is worth the buy! :)

  6. Sophie September 20, 2009 at 7:59 am #

    Love the outfit! And I am pretty much obsessed with anime too, I’d love to check that one out also. =)

    Have a great weekend!

    xo
    Sophie

  7. qin September 21, 2009 at 4:08 am #

    Your top is so amazing:)

  8. piglet September 21, 2009 at 11:24 am #

    Love the shirt! And the bag was definitely worth it, it will go with anything and is a great size.

Leave a Reply

