Purple Splatter

23 Sep

What I wore to finish up the oil painting stated in the previous post. Three people commented that I wore purple to match my painting, and about a dozen more were intrigued by my leggings. I was surprised to get so much attention O_O

But as a classmate said, I was wearing yellow XDDD

20090915a
Purple splatter dress ✿ Cotton On
Yellow cardigan ✿ Bugis Village
Blue leggings (70 denier) ✿ 3Dots
Black scribbly netted leggings ✿ Topshop
Brown shoes ✿ gift (Trendyzone)
Brown folding bag ✿ Cotton On
Silver dice necklace ✿ Japan

20090915b
Although the weather outside was too hot to warrant wearing a cardigan.

20090915c

20090915d
This splatter dress was on a 50% sale at the same time when I bought my birthday bag. $17.50 could not be passed up! The sides need a little hemming in though.

My family commented that I didn’t look nice without the cardigan because I was too thin. Unfortunately this cannot be rectified because unless my hormones change, I still don’t have a clue as to where all the food I eat go to :(

And here’s the finished painting:

IMG_8823
Done in about 11 hours over 2 sittings.

13 Responses to “Purple Splatter”

  1. catherine_sr September 23, 2009 at 11:54 pm #

    I love the painting AND your outfit. Your use of color always inspires me!
    My husband has a “hollow leg,” too. He eats and eats and eats and doesn’t gain an ounce. I have the opposite problem :-)! I think you look great with and without the cardigan!

  2. Skooter September 24, 2009 at 4:43 am #

    Great outfit, I am jealous of your tights collection XD.
    I like the painting too. Yellow shoesss :D.

  3. eyeliah September 24, 2009 at 7:37 am #

    oh wow, that is a very intriguing piece of art. Those colors are gorgeous.

  4. piglet September 24, 2009 at 8:11 am #

    Love both the outfit and the painting. I especially love how they match! The paint splatter dress is very cute!

  5. Marta September 24, 2009 at 7:24 pm #

    I think you look good!!i used to be too skinny and know i have to be careful with eatting to much, so… enjoy!!I love the combination of purple and yellow, i used it a lot.
    xoxo
    http://www.meencantamiropa.blogspot.com

  6. Marta September 24, 2009 at 7:24 pm #

    pd: i love the header of your blog!!!

  7. Marta September 24, 2009 at 7:27 pm #

    upss!i send you only the end my message…what i said was that i think you look good, don´t think that you are too thin.I love the purple-yellow combination, and the painting, of course, too.
    xoxo
    http://www.meencantamiropa.blogspot.com

  8. elena September 25, 2009 at 1:26 am #

    wonderful painting! and yes you did match it ha! too cute! missed your beautiful looks now i get to check em all out :)

  9. Sophie September 25, 2009 at 9:35 am #

    Adore the painting, it’s incredible!! Love your tights as usual and the yellow cardigan contrasts lovely. =)

    xo
    Sophie

  10. Elaine September 25, 2009 at 12:22 pm #

    I like how your outfit matches your painting :D did you do it on purpose?? ;);) I love that dress on you! It really does look like a piece of art.

    • ★ren October 5, 2009 at 11:41 pm #

      Haha thank you, and it was purely accidental! XDD

  11. Denise September 26, 2009 at 8:26 am #

    The painting is wonderful,
    truly unique,
    your outfit totally mach your painting
    very unique and love the outfit
    xP

  12. emily September 27, 2009 at 9:50 am #

    what is you family talking about?? you look beautiful in that dress, cardi or no!

Leave a Reply

