Old People Clothes

1 Nov

My uncle saw me in this outfit and commented that I was wearing old people’s clothes (the same uncle who said I took his plastic bag to wear when I first donned my shiny red skirt XD). I thought it was quite perceptive because my mum bought the shirt in Chinatown, and Chinatown is known as a place frequented by the old :P

20090922aFlower ruffle shirt//gift (Chinatown)
Dark blue skinny jeans//Japan
Silver flats//Cotton On

20090922b

20090922c

Signs of me getting fed up with long hair and looking forward to a shorter crop :P

7 Responses to “Old People Clothes”

  1. emily November 1, 2009 at 2:18 am #

    i don’t think it looks particularly like old people’s clothes… but i do have a top that my friend calls my “nurse shirt.” ;)

  2. The Clothes Horse November 1, 2009 at 2:19 am #

    The shirt is very cute. Old people know where to shop!

  3. Sophie November 1, 2009 at 8:52 am #

    I absolutely love the look, and yes it does remind me of something an old character from an anime series would wear. Def the shirt is ultra sweet.

    xo
    Sophie

  4. piglet November 1, 2009 at 1:11 pm #

    I think the shirt is really cute! I love the quote on the wall too.

  5. qin November 1, 2009 at 11:54 pm #

    Great top! I LOVE the print.

  6. Elaine, clothed much November 3, 2009 at 9:29 am #

    I LOVE your shirt!!! Definitely not an old person shirt. I’ll take it :D:D

  7. zee November 4, 2009 at 4:06 am #

    I have a whole collection of “old lady hats” – old people got mad style!

Leave a Reply

