Finally Cut

30 Nov

It used to amuse me, the clever retort in response to, “You cut your hair!”, of “No, I didn’t, it’s autumn and I’m shedding”. But I’ve managed to refrain from using it to everyone who exclaimed at my sudden hair length so far :DD


Black tube top // Mugigae
Chiffon kabuki-sleeved top // Charlotte Russe
Dark blue skinny jeans // Japan
Black flats // gift (Rubi)
Brown sling bag // Cotton On

Anyway, I woke up early to go to this neighbourhood hair saloon together with my brother who had been patronising for a while. The lady boss charged me only $10 and even styled my hair for me free of charge! And my bro who sat waiting next to me, and was so adamant that I was making the wrong choice by chopping off my hair, finally gave in and said that I looked good when she was almost done, commenting to the boss that his sister (me) is the kind who always tries new things.

Hohoho nothing beats a compliment from a brother XDD

Immediately after that I went down to meet two of my best friends who were the first two to get shocked at my new head XDD

6 Responses to “Finally Cut”

  1. elena December 1, 2009 at 1:46 am #

    haha i should start using that :)
    dude i love that top!

  2. eyeliah December 1, 2009 at 8:19 am #

    oh it looks so great, I want a similar haircut this summer or next!

  3. emily December 1, 2009 at 10:46 am #

    what i love to do is pretend i have no idea what they’re talking about. (“what do you mean my hair looks different?”) they usually get frazzled and start backtracking, it’s quite funny. ;)

  4. fashionjazz December 1, 2009 at 2:17 pm #

    Oh I luv ur hair, it really suits you! Not many people can pul off a short hairstyle but you look stunning! Hope u have a lovely day : ) xxx

  5. piglet December 1, 2009 at 3:33 pm #

    Love it! Very cute.
    Love that top too!

  6. The Clothes Horse December 2, 2009 at 8:07 am #

    You look so different, I think it’s really elegant and chic! Lovely blouse too.

Leave a Reply

