Robot Dress

29 Dec

My haircut finally made it possible to wear the robot dress in its entirety XDD

I wore this to watch a production of Animal Farm (friend’s boyfriend was one of the actors- he was pretty awesome!). It has been years since I’ve read the book, but I still remember fondly that my first foray into the internet world in the late 90’s was with the moniker ‘snowball’… until the term became widely known for sexual meanings and I got teased out of the nickname in chat rooms =_=

Oh well, I was young and have since worn through several names over the years, so it’s nothing more than an amusing memory.

It’s a wonder, really, the way languages mutate so readily at the hands of the internet. But I digress.

Robot dress // Hypnosis
Charcoal leggings (70 denier) // 3Dots
Silver flats // Rubi
Red button earrings // Bugis Village


Surprise! My friends actually exclaimed in shock when they saw what my shawl had been covering XDD

Grey patterned pashmina shawl // gift (India)
Gold ribbon brooch // handed down from aunt

What I wore indoors.


The brooch from the stash of jewellery that my aunt handed down… I really should start wearing them more often, but at the same time I’m disinclined to poke holes through my clothes.

Artificial Artificial Intelligence :P

I’m sorry for the lack of updates over the past month. Festive season, procrastination and all, you know. XDDD

12 Responses to “Robot Dress”

  1. Eyeliah December 30, 2009 at 12:07 am #

    Wow, back with a bang! Not only that dress, but you are right about how it goes with your hair and what a super place to pose it.

  2. Skooter December 30, 2009 at 2:03 am #

    The dress is beautiful! I love the detail in the back, and I usually don’t like that cut-out style :D.

  3. emily December 30, 2009 at 2:31 am #

    very cool. :) haha, love the last pose! and i have the same problem, brooches are so pretty, but can’t they think of a better way to attach them than poking holes n the fabric?

  4. tiffany December 30, 2009 at 4:11 am #

    love the dress…
    haha…you updated FINALLY
    but i get why you didn’t cause of the holidays and general busyness
    i dont blame you…
    thanks for commenting

  5. Sophie December 30, 2009 at 7:18 am #

    The dress is a dream, so elegant and it just makes a statement. =) It’s great you updated, we were missing you!

    xo
    Sophie

  6. Elaine, clothed much December 30, 2009 at 9:49 am #

    LOVE the dress with the patterned shawl! And that broach is so pretty!

  7. piglet December 30, 2009 at 12:16 pm #

    You had to do a robot picture! hahaha – love!
    The cut out in the back of the dress is so fun!

  8. The Clothes Horse December 30, 2009 at 4:13 pm #

    That dress is fantastic and it looks so mod with your haircut. The cut-out in the back is definitely a nice detail. Isn’t there a saying like “a woman should make as much of an impression leaving the room as she does entering it?” :)

  9. Meg December 31, 2009 at 2:24 pm #

    Oh my gosh, I am completely in love with that dress!

  10. qin December 31, 2009 at 4:13 pm #

    The print on the dress is amazing :)

  11. catherine_sr January 2, 2010 at 12:25 am #

    That dress is fabulous! And you always pick the best backdrops!

  12. eunice January 8, 2010 at 6:01 pm #

    your dress is awesome! love your new haircut btw, suits you perfectly!

Leave a Reply

