Hunting for a Bazaar

8 Jan

The good thing about short hair is that I don’t have to tie it up to show off my earrings. Also, it dries faster. My hair dryer is virtually useless nowadays :P

The bad thing is that sometimes I miss the choice of hairstyles and accessories that go with long hair; not that I’m particularly inclined to doing so, but it’s always nice to know that there’s a choice.

Oh well. Anyway, a friend and I went to town to sniff out a bazaar, only to find that it consisted of about seven small stalls in an enclosed area. It was pretty disappointing because I’d expected rowdy streets ^^;


Purple splatter dress // Cotton On
Red elastic belt // Accessorize
Lime green leggings (70 denier) // 3Dots
Brown shoes // gift (Trendyzone)
Brown sling bag // Cotton On

I wrapped the pearl necklace around my wrist and attached the cloud pin across it :D


Green cloud pin // made by a friend
Pearl necklace // handed down from aunt
Bronze earrings // srsly dunno
Turquoise Buddhist necklace // gift from Mum (Nepal)

13 Responses to “Hunting for a Bazaar”

  1. Elaine, clothed much January 9, 2010 at 5:20 am #

    GORGEOUS dress!!! You’re totally rocking it! ;)

  2. eyeliah January 9, 2010 at 8:08 am #

    eek – it’s your party outfit! :)

  3. piglet January 9, 2010 at 1:05 pm #

    I love the short hair on you! And adore that dress!

  4. Sophie January 11, 2010 at 10:04 am #

    Loved how you teamed the belt with the dress, it gives it life! And don’t worry hair grows pretty quickly, it’ll be long in no time. =)

    xo
    Sophie

  5. emily January 12, 2010 at 12:18 pm #

    love the dress and the tights and the… well, i love it all. ;) and props for always wearing such colorful outfits!

  6. What Would a Nerd Wear January 13, 2010 at 3:08 am #

    oh man, i love the mix of colors here! those tights are too cool.
    (in answer to the question: they are tibetan prayer flags–my sweet parents both studied buddhism and now are kind of mishmash in their religious followings…my mom goes to quaker church now. but they are big on the prayer flags, and not for the trendy reasons.)

  7. La Historiadora de Moda January 13, 2010 at 11:46 am #

    Oh, this dress is just lovely and the color palette is amazing! I completely agree about the advantages and disadvantages of short hair. I’m currently trying to grow mine out, but I think I might chop it off in the summer again.

  8. elena January 16, 2010 at 6:42 am #

    oh you are so beautiful!!! i lvoe your hair and earrings and dress and all of it :)

  9. April January 16, 2010 at 10:26 am #

    Love that dress, and the way you’re wearing it.

  10. Christina W. January 19, 2010 at 12:22 pm #

    Purple, lime green, and red? Totally unexpected and totally cool.

  11. qin January 19, 2010 at 7:15 pm #

    You pull off short hair so well. It adds so mcuh character to the dress :D

  12. catherine_sr January 21, 2010 at 8:40 pm #

    I love your dress! I’ve been keeping my eye out for a dress with a similar purple pattern. And you make a good point about short hair and earrings — mine always disappear into my hair (sometimes literally, when they get caught and slip out of my ears).

  13. fashionjazz January 22, 2010 at 6:32 pm #

    Hello : ) I gave you an award : ) xx

Leave a Reply

