Whoa

2 Feb

Two friends and I went down to a workshop to learn more about a graffiti competition. When we stepped into the room, one teenage boy exclaimed quite loudly, “Whoa.”

Lololol what an entrance XDD

I suppose we were a weird combination- a chilled out dude who could probably trump bouncers in size, a quiet boy with a different dress sense, and a girl with patterned legs. Also, we were perhaps at least six years older than ninety percent of the people who attended the workshop.


Black tube top // Mugigae
Grey floral scoop tee // AE
Black shorts // bYSI
Black argyle leggings // gift (London)
Black shoes // gift (Cotton On)


Omg you can see my ribs.

And I suppose my legs are pretty plump, so that’s good because I’m not skin and bones everywhere :P

Once I met a friend of a friend. That friend later on took our mutual friend aside and asked her if I was eating. Well it’s understandable that she thought that considering how I’m pretty much all skin and bones, but this and people force-feeding me more than is acceptable isn’t really helping my self-image hahaha!

Actually The Boy doesn’t like it when I point out my flaws. I like to make fun of myself because it’s more fun than making fun of other people (you never know who might take things seriously and blow up). But I try to explain that talking about your flaws and being satisfied with your lot can be mutually exclusive stuff… or can’t it?

p.s. btw we won third prize in the competition! I wore the same outfit sans leggings, so this is probably my get messy outfit XD

15 Responses to “Whoa”

  1. catherine_sr February 2, 2010 at 5:16 pm #

    I live in a college neighborhood and whenever I go hang out in the park, I swear I’m at least seven years older than everyone else there. Which is OK, because they are all too busy making out with one another to notice me (or what I’m wearing).
    I agree that you can be kvetch about your “flaws” and still happy with yourself overall! I hate my upper arms and I wish I weren’t so pale, but I figure those are all things I can get around. There’s a difference between pathological complaining and just occasionally pointing out something you think is troublesome. I’ve explained the same thing to my husband… sounds like he has the same attitude as your boyfriend :-).
    Also, I think you look perfectly healthy! My husband has a super-fast metabolism, too, as do his sisters and they occasionally get “are you eating?” comments. They eat plenty! I know he finds it obnoxious, too.
    Congrats on the prize!!!

  2. jasna February 2, 2010 at 6:58 pm #

    Luv ur outfit!! Hope u had a good wknd! xx

  3. wulan February 2, 2010 at 10:16 pm #

    love this look too..
    esp. the patterned tight..
    :)

  4. Tara Diane February 2, 2010 at 10:49 pm #

    I like the patterned tights! I’m thinking his “whoa” was definitely a good whoa, haha.

    Funny graffiti story… I work at a gallery and we recently let/had a graffiti artist paint this building behind the gallery (http://hphotos-snc3.fbcdn.net/hs182.snc3/18946_251400783415_139438788415_3282733_6422059_n.jpg). The city was going to donate a plot of land next to the gallery so we could expand, but when they saw the graffiti building, they changed their minds! I guess that’s not really funny as much as lame, heh.

    • ★ren February 9, 2010 at 4:19 pm #

      I think it’s cool that they changed their minds, because that graffiti looks too awesome to be destroyed :DDDD

  5. Eyeliah February 2, 2010 at 11:42 pm #

    ha, that’s too funny! Patterned tights seem to always cause a stir.

  6. Julia February 3, 2010 at 1:38 am #

    I often wish people would not ask other people about their weights — it’s almost always rude. While I may never be a curvy bombshell (and trust me, I’d love to be) I am happy with the way I look because I can wear almost anything I want. I eat healthy!

    You look great in the diamond patterned tights. Where do you live where it is always summer? I’m feeling that, right about now…

    xx

  7. emily February 3, 2010 at 9:32 am #

    congrats on third place! and your tights are AMAZING. and most people would kill to be as skinny as you… just pointing that out. ;)

  8. Meg February 3, 2010 at 12:16 pm #

    Congrats on third! And no one is perfect! I have the opposite problem, a little too much plumpness on my tummy and bum. But it’s ok as long as it doesn’t get unhealthy!

  9. Elaine, clothedmuch February 3, 2010 at 12:19 pm #

    That’s awesome you got third!!

    And don’t listen to them! They’re just jealous they don’t look as awesome as you!!! :D

  10. qin February 3, 2010 at 10:06 pm #

    Awesome tightts <3

  11. Samantha February 4, 2010 at 6:53 am #

    LOVE those tights. What a fab outfit. Great blog.

  12. piglet February 4, 2010 at 5:23 pm #

    Congrats, that sounds so fun!

    A girl with patterned legs, hehe, but it does describe you very well :)

  13. La Historiadora de Moda February 6, 2010 at 7:06 am #

    I love the tights so much!

    Ugh! I hate when people think they have the right to make remarks about other people’s weight.

  14. Nahna February 7, 2010 at 2:04 am #

    Love the shirt <3

Leave a Reply

