Grey Sky Morning

6 Feb

I bought these amazing knee-high patterned socks from Cotton On that go waaaay beyond my knees (people thought they were leggings!) and I have no regrets for the $13 shelled out.

Well actually I do. I should have bought more. orz


Beige Kelloggs tee // some cart
Grey dotted skirt // Budinsea
Grey patterned socks // Cotton On
Brown shoes // gift (Trendyzone)


When I was younger, I’d pester my neighbour to read and translate for me Mandarin-translated volumes from the Sailormoon manga– because she had the whole set and could read it, I was still grappling with Mandarin, and mainly because she was a very patient saint.

Btw my favourite character was Sailor Mercury because she was made of blue and smart ^^; Hair-wise though, Sailormoon took the prize.

7 Responses to “Grey Sky Morning”

  1. emily February 7, 2010 at 12:51 am #

    the socks look so warm and comfy! and when i was little, i wasn’t allowed to watch sailormoon, so would sneak over to my best friend’s house to watch it. ;)

  2. EmilyKennedy February 7, 2010 at 1:53 am #

    Knee high socks are awesome because in the winter they can give you a layer between your tights and your boots. Well, that’s what we’re doing here in the crazy snow. I wish I had a gray pair!

  3. Eyeliah February 7, 2010 at 7:16 am #

    that skirt is adorable, and you motivate to wear my fun tees more. :)

  4. Meg February 7, 2010 at 11:28 am #

    Love your socks! They definately look like tights! Your tshirt is cute! And Sailor Moon’s hair is pretty awesome :)

    Oh and the print on my shirt yesterday was elephants (one of my favourite animals).

  5. piglet February 7, 2010 at 12:54 pm #

    The socks are great, I just loved patterned, snuggly socks!

    I used to love Sailor Moon the cartoon! My sister and I used to dress up like Sailor Moon. hahaha, shame!

  6. catherine_sr February 7, 2010 at 10:50 pm #

    I love your wand, your adorable skirt and the orz! My Mandarin teacher had to teach us what that meant when I first got here to Taipei :-).

  7. jasna February 8, 2010 at 10:17 pm #

    This is such a cute outfit!! Hope u had a lovely wknd! xx

Leave a Reply

