Round & Round

11 Feb

A schoolmate said that I reminded her of IKEA. Not that I mind, because IKEA takes some of the best photos ever. I recently got a mini-brochure in the mail and those photographs had me swearing to work for them T^T Also, some of their ads make me laugh or are simply awesome XD


Grey pocket dress // Max & More
Yellow cardigan // Bugis Village
Black elastic belt // Purpur
Blue leggings (120 denier) // Far East
Brown shoes // gift (Trendyzone)


Land ahoy!


I thought I’d be able to fuse with birdie here but it didn’t exactly work out :(

Here’s another animation! I had fun… I think too much fun. I really love photoshoots like this when I have the time to go slightly crazy XD

10 Responses to “Round & Round”

  1. Emily Kennedy February 12, 2010 at 12:34 am #

    Oooh, this animation is one of my favorites of yours! It’s so cool!

  2. eyeliah February 12, 2010 at 5:27 am #

    hahah, that was so awesome! I am inspired to try one.

  3. Tara Diane February 12, 2010 at 6:05 am #

    That outfit does kind of remind me of ikea! Like… interesting mix of colors that remind of of ikea? I mean that in the nicest way possible, haha.

    this ikea ad makes me lol so much http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EX0-nqRzjz8&feature=PlayList&p=B511F993DDE59428&playnext=1&playnext_from=PL&index=81

    • ★ren February 13, 2010 at 1:22 pm #

      Haha that was a classic! And he as so pretty that I had to watch it twice to see how much of a trap he actually was T^T

  4. emily February 12, 2010 at 8:02 am #

    a playground was the perfect place for you to take pictures of this outfit, love it! and haha, that first ikea video was hilarious. ;)

  5. catherine_sr February 12, 2010 at 7:15 pm #

    These pictures are awesome! You could totally illustrate a children’s book with them (one of the cooler and more poetic children’s books that adults also read).

    • ★ren February 13, 2010 at 1:23 pm #

      Thank you! The first photo was part of my photography project and people commented that it had a very children’s book feel too. I’m extremely flattered!

  6. gina February 13, 2010 at 11:09 am #

    Like the sweater and tights. Great photos. I love the animated playground scene! So fun!!

  7. piglet February 13, 2010 at 1:13 pm #

    Your photos always make me smile! I love the riding the bird ones, and the animation is too cute!
    Plus your outfit is perfect, the colours are so playful.

  8. cha February 20, 2010 at 2:45 am #

    hahaha. funny!!! i love the animation!

Leave a Reply

