Peter

17 Feb

This was another self-portrait photoshoot… a very successful one– a few of these turned up in my final series for the photography class :D

(I’ll miss taking classes that deal with photography now that I’ve used up my credits. The upside is that now I only have my FYP and Japanese to concentrate on. This means more time to go on drama/anime marathons XDD)


Grey floral dress // JE551
Grey oversized men’s pullover // Club Marc
Grey woolen stepped leggings // online
Brown shoes // gift (Trendyzone)


This is my display pic/avatar for most of my online communities now XDD

Thank you for the nice comments on the previous post, I’m really glad you all liked it :DD

The truth was, I was fully intending to draw on eyeliner normally. In fact, I think I did a pretty good job for my right eye. And then the left eye got really wonky, and I had to add on more liner on the right to balance it. And then just like that, everything escalated until I gave up and drew funny stuff instead (same goes for what happened behind the scenes for my header image hahaha).

Seriously, people who put on make-up on a daily basis command my utter respect. I salute you!

10 Responses to “Peter”

  1. girlxoxo February 17, 2010 at 1:46 am #

    Love the shots – especially the last one which totally drew me into what you were looking at.

  2. eyeliah February 17, 2010 at 7:48 am #

    oh gosh, great job, the first and second to last my faves.

  3. Meg February 17, 2010 at 8:40 am #

    Gosh, that photography is really beautiful!

  4. emily February 17, 2010 at 9:23 am #

    all these pictures are totally lovely, and i have to say, i have a special place in my heart for the animal masks. ;)

  5. piglet February 17, 2010 at 4:19 pm #

    These images are beautiful, you are very talented. xxx

  6. layia February 18, 2010 at 10:19 am #

    oh my! these are oh so lovely! the location is amazing! i love the tones in your photos. i wish i could capture the same mood one day.

  7. The Clothes Horse February 18, 2010 at 12:55 pm #

    I love, love, love this set. You did a marvelous job!

  8. Skooter February 19, 2010 at 12:24 am #

    I love this! For some reason you look great with a bunny mask :D.

  9. Elaine, clothedmuch February 19, 2010 at 1:37 am #

    Ren, these are gorgeous pics! I love your rabbit mask too :D

  10. Sophie February 19, 2010 at 9:52 pm #

    The pics are adorable! I’m loving the last one best.

    xo
    Sophie

Leave a Reply

