Mary-ann

19 Feb

Somehow I’m turning to names for my uninspired blog titles.

The previous post title ‘Peter’ should ave been fairly obvious I hope… When I was in primary school, I had a lunch box with Peter Rabbit on the cover. Every morning before putting it into my bag, I would read the words on the cover, ‘The sun rises from the east and sets in the west’. It really helped me for a few of my science tests XDD


Pink plaid shirt // mum’s old (Ralph Lauren)
Black shorts // bYSI
Purple leggings // gift (London)
Yellow mary janes // painted by me
Brown sling bag // gift

The name of this title belonged to someone who could have been part of Mean Girls. She spoilt the name for me, because I would have liked her name to be associated with a better memory ^^;

10 Responses to “Mary-ann”

  1. Skooter February 20, 2010 at 1:13 am #

    Ack, every time you wear those shoes I am reminded of how much I need a pair like them :D.

    You know, I usually hate purple, but I really like when you wear it XD.

  2. Kristi February 20, 2010 at 1:21 am #

    I love the shoes! So cute!

  3. Emily Kennedy February 20, 2010 at 6:04 am #

    Your love affair with technicolor tights continues unabated! Hurrah!

  4. emily February 21, 2010 at 7:50 am #

    i love the neon yellow shoes. ;)

  5. La Historiadora de Moda February 21, 2010 at 10:35 am #

    I am so loving the purple with yellow! If it ever stops being snowy here, I think I have an outfit planned, thanks to you.

  6. Sophie February 21, 2010 at 11:53 am #

    Love the purple/yellow/pink combination, it’s absolutely sweet.

    xo
    Sophie

  7. Stel February 21, 2010 at 5:34 pm #

    Oh you look so so cute! The colour combo is something i wouldn’t generally do, but it looks so so sweet. You look absolutely adorable.

    (hi btw, this is the first time I’ve discovered your blog! But I’m loving it)

    Stel xx

  8. catherine_sr February 22, 2010 at 10:05 pm #

    I was just thinking the other day that maybe I should have kids sooner rather than later because every time I meet someone unpleasant, they ruin their name for me! And, in my experience, some of the most annoying people have the coolest names. I love your yellow shoes! At first I thought your outfit was inspired by Alice in Wonderland (which I just re-read). Alice gets mistaken by the White Rabbit for Mary Ann, his servant.

  9. Elaine, clothedmuch February 23, 2010 at 11:32 am #

    I love the plaid shirt with the purple tights! and blog titles are so hard to come up with… names are a great idea! ;)

  10. qin February 23, 2010 at 8:17 pm #

    You pull off colored tights so well!!

Leave a Reply

