We’re Going To The Zoo Zoo Zoo

3 Mar

How about you you you?
You can come too too too,
We’re going to the zoo zoo zoo~

I used to sing this all day and pretend to be at the zoo with my cousins when I was younger. We’d scale across fences and pretend that there were man-eating crocodiles on the floor XDD

The day was originally supposed to be spent at the zoo (I had free tickets), but The Boy got a sudden case of food poisoning in the morning so we postponed it to the following week. Oh well, I was already dressed…


Black tube top (hidden) // Mugigae
White printed singlet // gift (Bangkok)
Beige skirt // People of Asia
Black 3/4 leggings // Topshop
Straw fedora // some cart stall
Black & grey ribbon flower hair clip // gift (Bangkok)
Shell bracelet // gift
Blue & white striped tabi socks // Minitoons
Yellow mary janes // painted by me
Brown sling bag // Cotton On


Achieving enlightenment!

Though in all seriousness, that halo in the last picture was the result of a dusty lens… am ashamed. OTL

Also, the skirt is a What-Was-I-Thinking article of clothing. I bought it when I was still pretty new to buying clothes for myself. I rarely wear it because (a) it’s beige and I find it a challenge to match beige to anything, (b) it’s straight-lined and (c) the last time I wore it I wore to a front row seat view of a local horror film a few years ago and it still gives me bad memories.

Also also, possibly the longest list of items in an outfit I’ve ever typed in a good while. Every element had it’s practical purpose for adventuring at the zoo!

Hat for protection against falling snakes, for example. I saw it happen before to a poor woman who climbed a mountain in China with me. I’ll always remember feeling relieved that she wore a wide-brimmed hat, and that it didn’t fall on my bare head. (Although sometimes I think back and wonder if the snake decided to fall onto her because of her colourful hat?)

8 Responses to “We’re Going To The Zoo Zoo Zoo”

  1. EmilyKennedy March 4, 2010 at 3:12 am #

    This is a really cute outfit. I love it with the bag. And your hat is way cute!

  2. girlxoxo March 4, 2010 at 5:51 am #

    I thought you were going to say the hat was for protection from the sun – haha – but for falling snakes protection is a much better reason to wear such a cute hat :-)

  3. eyeliah March 4, 2010 at 6:23 am #

    oh boo, hope he feels better (for your sake so you can go next week ;-)!

  4. jasna March 4, 2010 at 6:43 am #

    Such a cute outfit!! Luv it!! Hope ur well hun, im back to blogging : ) xx

  5. layia March 5, 2010 at 11:08 am #

    you never know with snakes…lol. it happened to me once. no, not a snake, some kind of bug, a big one too and ughhhh it was scary. i was just walking along with my sister and friend when suddenly, this thing fell out of a tree and onto my head. we panicked and they started hitting my head with a folder haha

  6. Meg March 6, 2010 at 1:17 am #

    Falling snakes sound pretty creepy! I hope your boy feels better soon (I’m home sick today, so I have a lot of empathy). I like your top.

  7. La Historiadora de Moda March 10, 2010 at 8:33 am #

    Oh, that straw fedora is fantastic! Please send it to me when you get tired of it!

    I had a couple of pet snakes when I was a kid, but I would seriously freak out if one fell on my head, hat or no.

  8. Elaine, clothedmuch March 10, 2010 at 9:54 am #

    I love the hat! I’ll have to keep that snake story in mind… because I don’t like wearing hats! lol!

Leave a Reply

