Stitch

3 Apr

My brother came back from Japan at 3am this morning and for some reason he bought a Stitch (from Lilo & Stitch) plush hair clip from Disneyland which I quickly claimed as my own. It got a lot of attention, the clip. And I soon got tired of pretending to look for Stitch as a response to when people pointed at my head and exclaimed.

Also, green tee was bought for a steal of $5 and was intended for some Serious!DIY. But being the slob that I am, I left it and a brown one on the floor and it disappeared. Today I found it pressed and clean in my wardrobe. Magic!

20090402a 20090402b
Stitch hair clip ✿ gift (Japan)
Green V-neck tee ✿ Cotton On
Black shorts ✿ bYSI
Black ribbon netted leggings ✿ Topshop
Yellow mary janes ✿ painted by me

20090402c 20090402d
I brought my dslr to the service center and it’s going to be there for a few days so I retrieved this prosumer which doesn’t work as well in low lighting :(

20090402e

20090402f
Quite a number of people also thought that I’d pinned a plushie to my head by myself.

20090402g
Stitch, where are youuuuuuuuuuu???

Oh hey you’re here :DDD

7 Responses to “Stitch”

  1. Skooter April 3, 2009 at 4:37 am #

    Adorable outfit, I love the Stitch ‘accessory’ XD, and the yellow shoes (I am so jealous of those, you have no idea!).

    • ★ren April 3, 2009 at 11:29 pm #

      Hehe thank you! Go and get some cheap canvas mary janes to paint some yellow on! :D

  2. Emily Anne April 3, 2009 at 7:48 am #

    Cute post! Nooooone can pull off that stitch clip except for you. Your outfit is adorable! Cute post!!

    :)

    • ★ren April 3, 2009 at 11:32 pm #

      What a compliment! Thank you! Though I’m sure a lot of people would look right at home carrying stitch or other characters on their heads in Disneyland… or one could treat it as a bulbous flower in the hair on any other occasion~

      XDD

  3. Anna April 4, 2009 at 12:52 am #

    Own!
    Your blog is great!
    I loved!
    I am already a fan and all, your style is beautiful, spontaneous!
    Your Stitch is very cute, I loved it!
    Congratulations on being one of the styles of Brazilian magazine Capricho.
    A big kiss.
    Anna.

    • ★ren April 4, 2009 at 11:37 pm #

      I am stumped for words… thank you for liking it, I’m super flattered!!! <333

  4. audrey April 7, 2009 at 3:57 am #

    thank you for your sweet words on weardrobe! i found your blog through there. you have such a great, unique style, it’s an inspiration!

    i also have an outfit blog, homerunballerina.blogspot.com.

    happy monday!

Leave a comment